-
Recent Posts
- Library Web Wednesday: HeritageQuest
- The Dallas Lace Society at Forest Green
- Book Review: Incognito: The Secret Lives of the Brain by David Eagleman
- Did you see Josh Hamilton hit four homers in one game? It ties the record! How can I find out about other great home run hitters? Go Rangers!
- Library Web Wednesday: 20th Century Poetry
Recent Comments
- booked on Event: DIY Downloads – an Ebook Drop-In Clinic
- Helen Levinson on Event: DIY Downloads – an Ebook Drop-In Clinic
- James Pepper on I would like to learn more about the Titanic on the 100th Anniversary of its only voyage.
- Lauren on I would like to learn more about the Titanic on the 100th Anniversary of its only voyage.
- andrew.anderson on Review: “Beyond the Fringe” and The King of Deadpan Comedy
Archives
Categories
- art
- audiobooks
- book reviews
- Bookmarkts at NorthPark Center
- children
- community
- events
- exhibit
- Explore the Library
- fiction
- holiday
- library web
- linked-in wednesday
- movies
- music
- mystery
- news
- non-fiction
- notes from history
- plays
- reference question
- reviews
- romance
- science fiction
- staff reads
- technology
- thriller
- Uncategorized
- wacky
- young adult
Tags
apps art big thought black history month bookends book recommendations book reviews business & technology consumer reports cookbooks dallas west databases ebooks electricity fine arts fine arts division genealogy health historic photographs history division holidays homework help humanities Investments jobs job seekers library live martin luther king mlk MorningStar National Poetry Month overdrive poetry recipes statistics stock quotes super bowl tax help teaching poetry teen teen centers texas history theater videos women's history monthMeta
Tag Archives: databases
Library Web Wednesday: HeritageQuest
Looking to complete your family tree? Want to know your ancestors? The HeritageQuest database has the clues. HeritageQuest is a comprehensive database of American genealogical and historical sources with coverage dating back to the 1700s. The database offers great primary … Continue reading
Posted in Explore the Library, library web
Tagged databases, genealogy, Heritage Quest
Leave a comment
Library Web Wednesday: 20th Century Poetry
Do you have a love for poetry? Check out the 20th Century Poetry database. This database contains an essential collection of American and British poetry. The 20th Century American collection contains poems from over 300 poets, such as Langston Hughes, … Continue reading
Library Web Wednesday: Consumer Health Complete
Want to learn more about type 2 diabetes, colon cancer, or drug addiction? The Consumer Health Complete database has the facts. Consumer Health Complete is designed specifically for the consumer. It contains accurate and easily understandable health and medical information … Continue reading
Library Web Wednesday: Online Events – Morningstar provides FREE training to help you be “Money Smart”
How to Create a Portfolio You Don’t have to Babysit Wednesday, April 25 5:30pm Central Time Morningstar investing experts Christine Benz and Paul Justice will lead this session. They will discuss how to find an appropriate stock, bond, and cash … Continue reading
Posted in library web, technology
Tagged databases, financial literacy, investment research, Investments, MorningStar
Comments Off
Library Web Wednesday: Microsoft Office Center
Having trouble learning Word, Excel, or PowerPoint? The Microsoft Office Center, part of the Adult Learning Center database, can help with that. The Microsoft Office Center can help you learn how to get better use of Microsoft Word, Excel and … Continue reading